Ugly Kitchen and Other Ob-stak-uls

 I’ve had the idea for a blog in my head for a loooooong time. The trouble being, I’ve also had a lot of road blocks in the way. 
 
Among other things that clutter my mind, a blog NAME was my biggest hangup.  All the really clever ones are already taken, so I spent a lot of time twidling my thumbs trying to think up something  clever-er. The funny thing about life, though, is that these kinds of things come to you when you’re not looking. One day while doing a bit of gardening on my lunch hour, “The Lunch Hour Gardener” was born quite uneventfully.
 
I also have an ugly kitchen. The layout is fine and the cabinet color isn’t TOO bad, but the appliances are mis-matched, the walls are a peachy-pink fleshy color, and the backsplash is brown on brown tile that I’m pretty sure even the manufacturer thought was hideous. Additionally, the countertops are almost never clear because, you know, we LIVE here, but in retrospect this is probably a good thing because they are so….tan.
 
Why is this important? Because blogs are always better with pictures. And if I’m going to blog about food, there will be photos taken in my ugly, messy kitchen.
 
Which leads me to my third problem – I stink at photography.
 
So now that we have all that out of the way….. 
 
Here is a little sampling of what I’ve been up to this week. Details on these and many other projects coming soon.
 
Dill Seeds
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Green Beans
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Pickles
Leave a Reply

