Handmade Christmas Gifts 2014

Christmas is over, the gifts have been given, and I am finally free to share all of the nifty things I made for my family and friends this year!!

I am realizing now that I forgot to photograph several gifts, so imagine, if you will, a couple of seatbelt covers from upcycled clothing, two fleece neck warmers (blue), and a set of curtains made from some very cosmic fabric.  A thousand apologies for my forgetfulness.

Here are four handmade gifts I did not forget to photograph:

IMG_20140703_195006640_HDR
Hose before.

 

IMG_20141012_141129098
Hose after: Basket. Given to my gardening mother.

 

 

IMG_20140930_182341244_HDR
Blocks before.

 

IMG_20141227_150309252_HDR
Blocks after. Story-telling blocks. Roll all 10 and rearrange them into a story, or roll one block at a time and make it up as you go. Gift for my kids.

 

Before: a small tray, scrap wood, and a Scrabble tile holder.
Before: a small tray, scrap wood, and a Scrabble tile holder.

 

After: A counter-top tablet holder, perfect for a Kindle!
After: A counter-top tablet holder, perfect for a Kindle!

 

Etched Pyrex. Gifts for friends and family.
Etched Pyrex. Gifts for friends and family.

 

I had a slightly smaller list of handmade gifts than last year, I think partly because I drove myself nuts last year trying to pull it all together in the final hours before Christmas. I cut myself some slack this year and purchased a few items for my kids on Etsy instead of undertaking the projects myself (Elsa and Anna aprons and a car mat blanket). Santa also brought a rather sizable handmade gift. More on that later.

Here is a link to last year’s handmade gift post for more ideas!

I hope you all had a merry Christmas!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

