30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 1

I was inspired by my friend, Pam, over at Running Farm Life to commit to writing on my blog 30 days in a row. Additionally, it’s the Lenten season – that time of year we decide to do crazy things in the name of sacrifice. I figure writing fits (very) loosely in that category.  I also promised my health coach that I would work on something enjoyable from start to finish this month. As you can see we’re killing a couple birds with one stone here.

If you have never been to this blog before, welcome. My name is Amy, and I’m a wife and mother of three small children. I work full time helping run a busy radio group, and in summer I peek in on my garden most every day while on my lunch hour.

I started this blog quite a few years ago to document the trials and errors of backyard gardening. I occasionally still write about gardening, but I usually binge on a certain subject for awhile, then take a hiatus for a couple of months, then come back to write about my next obsession. Rinse. Repeat. I like to sew, cook, bake, do crafts with my kids, DIY, and celebrate holidays in style. I also write to assuage emotion, to empty my head, and to archive special memories. I am a horrible photographer, but I love to take pictures of everything.

I couldn’t find a single list of 30 topics that interested me, so I pulled ideas from several lists to suit my taste.

In no particular order, this is the list of topics I will cover in the next 30 days.

Introduction (you are here)

Confessions, Confessions, Part 2

Celebrity crushes

 A letter

Warm and fuzzy

Highs and lows

Children’s books

Bucket list

Best days of my life

Quotes

I have created…

A worthy cause

Dreams

Would you rather?

Blogs

Fears

Prized possessions

Bible verses

A letter to myself as a child

Sad songs

Holidays

25 Words

Best inventions

Last Meal

I love Fargo

Dinner party and a menu

Old photos

A letter to a bad habit

Handwriting

I hope you enjoy my 30 day blogging challenge! I love writing more than almost anything else on earth. Frankly, I wouldn’t care if no one read anything I wrote. But I’m glad you stopped in. May my passion for writing inspire you to commit to something you love.

One thought on “30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 1

Leave a Reply

