30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 9

Thanks to all who endured my dream post  yesterday. Please don’t send the crazy train after me. I feel like dreams are a very personal thing and often wonder if describing them to others borders on over-sharing. That said, they make a great segue way to the confessional portion of my 30 day blogging challenge. Prepare for more over-sharing.

confession

Confessions

1. I am a huge, HUGE supporter of gay rights. I run in some very conservative circles, so I rarely shout it from the rooftops, making me closeted in my own way, I suppose, but I follow the lawsuits and legislative decisions closely and cheer every time equality and love win. I have too many family and friends deserving equal rights to see this issue in any other way. I’ll go a step further and confess that I don’t think that being gay or acting upon one’s gayness is wrong or sinful. I consider myself to be quite religious and actually belong to a church that very much does not support gay marriage. Heck, my church still hasn’t caught up to equal rights for men and women, but Jesus was and is a God of love and peace, and I firmly believe if he were here today he would have a thing or two to say to this world.

2. I suffer from anxiety. Before medication, everyone around me was made to suffer, and for that, I’m truly sorry. Being reasonably intelligent, I was angry with myself that I couldn’t just “think it through” and be done with it. It turns out no matter how hard you try, you can’t fix a chemical imbalance on your own.

3. When I was around 10 years old, I pulled a prank that caused a stranger serious bodily injury. I never, ever, ever admitted to it, and neither did anyone else who was in on it. That’s all I’m going to say.

Tomorrow’s topic: A moment I was most satisfied with life

5 thoughts on “30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 9

Leave a Reply

