30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 18

Yesterday we took a walk down memory lane, through children’s literature. Today I thought we’d continue that walk with some photos from my childhood. I had a lovely time looking through my box of photos, remembering some good days gone by.

Photos From My Childhood

 

My second car. Ironically, it was nicer than the car I currently drive.
My second car. Ironically, it was nicer than the car I currently drive.

 

Everyone remembers their kindergarten teacher! They are special people.
Everyone remembers their kindergarten teacher! They are special people.

 

Fort-making at Grandma's house with my cousins. We tried to make a dome and settled for this open-air model instead.
Fort-making at Grandma’s house with my cousins. We tried to make a dome and settled for this open-air model instead.

 

My favorite photos of myself as a baby (toddler).
My favorite photos of myself as a baby (toddler).

 

I fooled my sister into standing by this sign while I was documenting the landscape for my thesis project. She had no clue.
I fooled my sister into standing by this sign while I was documenting the landscape for my thesis project. She had no clue.

 

Helping my uncle build a guest house at his place in Orange Beach, Alabama.
Helping my uncle build a guest house at his place in Orange Beach, Alabama.

 

A proud moment around the neighbor's sandbox.  I must have been taking the picture.
A proud moment around the neighbor’s sandbox. I must have been taking the picture.

 

First day of school the year we lived in Washington. I was in second grade, Amanda in first.
First day of school the year we lived in Washington. I was in second grade, Amanda in first.

 

One of my very first science fair projects.
One of my very first science fair projects.

 

Standing out front of my dad's video store during a summer festival.
Standing out front of my dad’s video store during a summer festival.

 

My cousin, one of my greatest role models, April.
My cousin, one of my greatest role models, April.

 

I went to an AC/DC concert, but don't recall sitting this close.
I went to an AC/DC concert, but don’t recall sitting this close.

 

Art on my dorm room closet, freshman year.
Art on my dorm room closet, freshman year.

 

I knew a guy who knew a guy who got me onto the Twins' baseball field.
I knew a guy who knew a guy who got me onto the Twins’ baseball field.

 

My bestie and I scaling a snowbank the winter of 1997. What a winter!
My bestie and I scaling a snowbank the winter of 1997. What a winter!

All of these photos were taken with a regular film camera and had to pass through the hands of the photo developers before you could see them. I thought of having a camera phone in my childhood makes me chuckle. It’s probably best they weren’t invented until I was an adult.

Tomorrow’s topic: A Letter to Anyone

3 thoughts on “30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 18

Leave a Reply

