30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 26

Yesterday we walked through the inner workings of an over-active mind. I thought it would be fun to play a little “Would You Rather?” with myself.

Would You Rather…?

Would you rather be deaf or blind?

Deaf. What teenager doesn’t sit around and contemplate this scenario? I chose deafness then, and I choose it now, if for no other reason than to learn sign language. Not having to listen to all that noise my children make would be pretty groovy, too.

Would you rather get uglier or dumber?

Get uglier. Everyone gets uglier, it’s inevitable, but stupidity is forever.

Would you rather travel 100 years into the past or 100 years into the future?

100 years into the past.  I read about history all the time, but to actually live it would be the experience of a lifetime. At least for a little while, so the time machine better not break!

Would you rather be suck on Gilligan’s Island or the island from Lost?

Gilligan’s Island. The island of Lost was beautiful and mysterious and the habitants decidedly better looking, but I most certainly would have died.

If it had to be one season all the time, would you choose spring or fall?

Spring. All things are new and blooming. The air smells fresh from rain, the breezes are warm, and it’s not too hot.

Would you rather lose both arms or both legs?

Legs. I would say behind brains and sight, the fingers are the most important body parts we have.

When you die, would you rather see what the afterlife holds or roam the earth as a ghost?

Afterlife. I’ve already roamed the earth as a ghost, metaphorically speaking.

Would you rather give up television or the internet?

Television. Even assuming I couldn’t access television through the internet. I enjoy watching TV to wind down at the end of the day, and I DVR a handful of shows, but I could go without them. I don’t think I could give up all the cool things I can do via the internet, though. Like write silly blogs about hypothetical scenarios.

Would you rather learn all of the languages in the world or learn how to play all of the instruments?

Instruments. I consider myself to be a musical person, and I am always enthralled while watching a talented musician perform on their instrument. I am like most and know a tiny bit of a handful of languages, primarily learned from watching children’s cartoons. It is a hard choice, and while language would be a more useful tool in my tool belt, I would prefer to learn all the instruments. Music speaks to me so emotionally and learning instruments would be wonderfully fun.

Would you rather be invisible or read minds?

Invisible. It might seem a little silly, since both mind-reading and invisibility are impossible, but I think it would be much less awkward to learn the secrets of others without having to look them in the eye.

Tomorrow’s topic: Confessions Round 2

3 thoughts on “30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 26

Leave a Reply

